School Leadership Team

The purpose of the School Leadership Team (SLT) is to provide a cohesive strategic vision for Fayerweather in collaboration and partnership with the Board of Directors. SLT also provides day-to-day leadership of all school programs and staff, creating clear expectations and channels of communication, and ensuring that we successfully live our mission and values, serve our community, and create a sustainable and stable future.

List of 6 members.

  • Photo of Kim Ridley

    Kim Ridley 

    Head of School
  • Photo of Michael Bowler

    Michael Bowler 

    Assistant Head of School
  • Photo of Karina Davis

    Karina Davis 

    Director of Enrollment Management & Admission
  • Photo of Ann Eggleston

    Ann Eggleston 

    Director of Advancement & Community Engagement
  • Photo of Raymond Giles

    Raymond Giles 

    Director of Information Technology
  • Photo of Charlie McDermott

    Charlie McDermott 

    Director of Finance & Operations

Education Leadership Team

The Educational Leadership Team (ELT) shares the work of understanding, shaping and advancing the vision for the academic program of the school to ensure that there is symmetry with the mission statement and continuity in students/families learning experiences. The ELT will collaborate with all faculty and staff to provide guidance, support, modeling, equity and leadership as we work together toward our shared vision.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the school’s governing body, as established in our bylaws, and is responsible for oversight and stewardship of the school's mission, management and support of the Head of School, and the school’s long-term financial sustainability. 

The Board is comprised primarily of current and past parents with expertise in various fields including finance, business, development, education, architecture, medicine, and law. All parents in the school are members of the Fayerweather Street School Corporation, and the Corporation is responsible for electing new parent Board directors each spring.
Courtney Quinn, Board Chair
Amy Abelove, Vice Chair
Ben Dunlap, Treasurer
Max Cohen ’00, Clerk
Lia Taniguchi, Member at Large

Aaron Bennett
Carolyn Bloomberg-O’Brien
Anne Ellsworth
Mark Fisher
Khary Jones
Rebecca Lowenhaupt
Eric Lowenstein
Steve McCarroll
Elisha Meyer '97
Daniella Pizzurro
Glory Ruiz-Mercado
Carolina Sadowski
Lauren Stewart
Clair Ward
Lisette Zinner

Executive Committee

Courtney Quinn
Board Chair

Amy Abelove
Vice Chair

Ben Dunlap

Max Cohen ’00

Lia Taniguchi
Member at Large
Fayerweather Street School | 765 Concord Avenue, Cambridge, MA 02138 | 617-876-4746
Fayerweather is a private PreK, kindergarten, elementary and middle school. We engage each child’s intellect.